The AAMA Board of Directors also serves as the school board for Sanchez Charter School.

Officers and members of the Board for 2019 include:

  • Juan AlonsoBoard Chair
  • Arturo MichelBoard Secretary
    Husch Blackwell
  • Trung DoanOutgoing - Board Chair
    Studio Red Architects
  • Benjamin HernandezChair Elect
    Human Age Digital
  • Cynthia Cisneros
    ABC13, Retired
  • John Gonzalez
    Houston First
  • Adrian Morales
  • Christian Navarro
    Christian C. Navarro Law Office
  • Pamela Quiroz
    University of Houston
  • Terrance Ransfer
  • Benita V. Reyes
    Wells Fargo
  • Alfonso Rubio
    Community Health Choice
  • Telisa Shead
    Amegy Bank
  • Terri Youngs
    Comcast Cable

Director Emeritus

  • Maria (Cris) Garza
  • Raul Dominguez